eLearning Subscription Plans         

Simple, straight forward pricing.  No long term contracts. Pay as you go. Upgrade / Downgrade or cancel anytime.


PROFESSIONAL


Unlimited access to all Informational, Lite Learning, and Standard Online Courses.  »


 

Access through NPLI's Training and E-Learning system. 

 


$9


Per month/per user 

Need to Reactivate?  Click below


ENTERPRISE


Unlimited access to all Informational, Lite Learning, and Standard Online Courses.  »


 

Access through your company's private, branded Training and E-Learning system. See all features »

 


$21


 Per month/per user

Need to Reactivate?  Click below


 

ANSWERS TO FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

 


Q:  How does NPLI's subscription plans work?

A subscription gets you and all users on your account access to everything on your selected plan for as long as your account remains active. It will renew until you cancel, which you can do at anytime.

 


Q:  Can I share my subscription?

Individual subscriptions are for individual use only and can not be shared between people.  Business subscriptions can be shared by adding users to the organization's training system.  

 


Q:  How does a free trial work?

You and your users (if you're trying out a business plan) have full access to everything on your selected plan during the trial period.  No payment is made during the trial period.  Payment for your selected plan is processed after the trial period ends.  

 


Q:  Can I change plans at any time?

Yes.  If you change to a higher priced plan, we will only bill you the prorated difference for the month.  If you change to a lower priced plan, we will credit the prorated difference for the month. 

 


Q:  Can I change from an Individual plan to a Business plan at any time?

Yes.  Keep in mind that once you change from an Individual plan to a Business plan, you will lose the historical data from your Individual plan.   

 


Q:  Can I change from a Business plan to an Individual plan at any time?

Yes.  Keep in mind that once you change from a Business plan to an Individual plan, you and users on the your business plan will lose the historical data from your Business plan. 

 


Q:  How can I cancel my plan?

It's simple.  Just email billing@nplimangement.com

 


Q:  What happens after I cancel my plan?

You and your users (if you're on a business plan) will continue to have full access until the last day of your billing month.  For instance, if you cancel on the 12th of the month and your plan month doesn't end until the 25th, then you will continue to have access until the 25th.  On the 26th, all users on your plan will be removed and all data (reports, history, etc.) will be permanently deleted from the system.